Sixteen Students Earn National Merit Recognition

Sixteen EA seniors have been selected National Merit Semifinalists by the National Merit Scholarship Corporation.

More than 16,000 students from across the country have been selected based on their 2021 PSAT/NMSQT scores.The honorees are among the top scoring entrants in each state.

EA Semifinalists include: Anika Agarwal, Kathryn Barber, Ishan Bhattacharyya, Albert Chen, Eric Cui, Maggie Dugery, Alexandra Gobran, Brad Johnston, Anika Kakarla, Kevin Landaiche, Maggie Lo, Kush Mishra, Noah Rossin, Caroline Sewell, Shawn Wang, and Jaden You.

All of the Semifinalists are invited to continue to the Finalist round. Those results are announced in the spring. This marks the 68th year of the National Merit Scholarship Program.