23 Seniors Earn National Merit Recognition
23 Seniors Earn National Merit Recognition

Thirteen seniors have been recognized as National Merit Semifinalists. Ten additional students have been named Commended Students.

Students qualify for Semifinalist recognition by their 2019 PSAT results. This year's 16,000 honorees represent one percent of U.S. high school seniors with the highest scores in each state.

EA students include: Yvonne P. Chen, Mary Cipperman, Hollis du Pont, Krissie Essilfie, Erica Feehery, Dhilan K. Lavu, Molly G. Limaye, Christopher E. Lo, William W. Semmer, Andrew M. Simon, Vincent G. Vento, Alexander Zhou, Michael S. Zhou.

Finalist selections are expected to be announced in February.

EA seniors who have been selected as Commended Students include: Josephine Buccini, Lindsey Demyun, Bridget Egan, Ruth Engelman, Margot Leroux, Peter Lim, Avani Narula, Jonathan Shanahan, Wenjin Sun, and Arya Venugopalan.