Alumni of Color Advisory Council


Episcopal’s Alumni of Color Advisory Council was established in 2019 to foster multiple avenues for alumni of color to connect with each other and with the Episcopal Academy family. To accomplish this, the Council collaborates with EA’s Director of Diversity and Inclusion to ensure that general alumni programming is aligned with the institution’s Diversity and Inclusion Statement. The Council has three primary goals: to create and cultivate events, to develop programs responsive to institutional climate needs as they emerge, and to support alumni, students, parents, and faculty/staff of color as full and valued participants in Episcopal Academy and the broader community.

Current Initiatives

Currently, the Council is partnering with leaders at EA to establish a mentorship program for students of color. In addition, members are planning for an alumni of color event at Episcopal in recognition of the 50 year anniversary of the first graduating class with students of color, and will help to launch a networking group for alumni of color on the EA Alumnifire platform.

Please continue to visit this page for more information on the Council’s work and future events. For more information about our alumni of color engagement efforts or if you have questions, email


Council Co-Chairs:

  • Todd Pride ’85
  • Dr. Mikal Anderson ’99
  • Heidi Franklin ’03

Council members:

  • L. Craig Renfrow ’73
  • Michael Miller ’76
  • Renato Minard ’79
  • Amachie K. Ackah ’90 P ’28 ’29 ’30
  • Caryn Rivers ’90
  • Nancy Brown ’91
  • Peggy Kauh ’93
  • Elisse Douglass ’05
  • Jackie Bailey-Ross Moriniere ’08
  • Brittani Goodwin Banks ’09
  • Allen Heggs ’10
  • Laura Agosto ’11
  • Bella Echevarria ’16
  • Isabella Sanchez Castañeda ’16
  • Dallas Ryan ’18
  • Emily Wingfield ’18
  • Patrick Zhang ’18